Loading...
Home2017-09-28T16:14:27+00:00

A creative place of residence

B-12 is a creative place of residence. What we do here? Research and Writing creation. Pre-production show. Album production. Located in Estrie (Eastern Townships), in the village of Valcourt just over an hour away from Montreal, B-12 offers all the amenities to accommodate artists who wish to isolate themself and bring forth the sacred fire! Everything is gathered here into a highly inspiring place.

B-12 was a family household when it was built in the late 60’s and up to 2014. It is JR André Bombardier, son of famous inventor Joseph-Armand Bombardier, who had it built for his family. Another house previously sat on top of the hill but was moved a little further into the village. The 19-acres property is protected by the Brandy Creek and its main access goes through the Cousineau Bridge, a covered bridge that dates back to 1880. The residence was designed by architect turned artist, Jacques de Blois. His architect life has lead him in Japan, China, Europe and Africa, where he took a liking to the value of old towns and villages. With his friend Gerry Paris, he was also responsible for the restoration of the Petit-Champlain area during 10 years.

Nowadays, B-12 is a perfect place of creation for several artists from the Province of Quebec, its operation is made possible by the cultural development company L-A be – Let artists be, founded by Louis-Armand Bombardier, the youngest son of JR André Bombardier and grandchild of Joseph-Armand Bombardier. Each of us have dreams, come and help us discover yours.

News

Photos

Videos

Gear & Rooms

Clients

Contact

Managing Director & In-House Producer: Éric Rathé

Musician, composer and arranger, Éric has close to 30 years of experience. He worked amongst others on projects for Psychocaravane, The Blue Seeds, Léopold Z, Sylvie Laliberté, ¾ putain, OLE Ensemble, Karlof Orchestra and Lisbonne Télégramme. He also provides technical support to all B-12’s guest.

Contact Us

 

761, St-Joseph street, Valcourt (Quebec)  J0E 2L0
(438) 380-0536
info@studiob-12.com

Chargement…
Accueil2017-09-28T16:15:30+00:00

Le B-12, résidence créative

On y fait quoi? Recherche et création en écriture. Pré-production de spectacle. Production d’un album. Situé en Estrie, dans le village de Valcourt, à un peu plus d’une heure de Montréal, Le B-12 offre toutes les commodités pour accueillir les artistes qui désirent s’isoler et faire surgir le feu sacré! Tout y est rassemblé pour en faire un lieu hautement inspirant.

Le B-12 était une résidence familiale lors de sa construction à la fin des années 60 et ce jusqu’en 2014. C’est JR André Bombardier, l’un des fils du célèbre inventeur Joseph-Armand Bombardier, qui la fit construire pour sa famille. Auparavant, une maison siégeait au dessus de la colline et fut déplacée un peu plus loin dans le village. La propriété de 19 acres est protégée par le Brandy Creek et son accès principal se fait par le pont Cousineau, un pont couvert qui date des années 1880. La résidence a été dessinée par l’architecte devenu artiste peintre, Jacques de Blois. Sa vie d’architecte le conduira au Japon, en Chine, en Europe et en Afrique où il prend goût aux valeurs des villes et villages anciens. Il a d’ailleurs réalisé avec son ami Gerry Paris, la restauration du quartier Petit-Champlain dix ans durant.

Le B-12 est maintenant une résidence créative pour plusieurs artistes du Québec, son opération étant rendue possible par la boîte de développement culturel L-A be, Let artists be fondée par Louis-Armand Bombardier, le plus jeune fils de JR André Bombardier et petit fils de Joseph-Armand Bombardier. A chacun son rêve, venez nous faire découvrir les vôtres.

Nouvelles

Photos

Vidéos

Équipement et pièces

Clients

Contact

Directeur technique et réalisateur maison: Éric Rathé

Musicien, compositeur et arrangeur, Éric Rathé  cumule près de 30 ans d’expérience. Il a entre autre collaboré sur les projets de Psychocaravane, The Blue Seeds, Léopold Z, Sylvie Laliberté, ¾ putain, Ensemble OLE, Karlof Orchestra et Lisbonne Télégramme. Il apporte aussi le support technique aux multiples clients du B-12.

Tu étais un beau piano
Je sais que tu existes encore
Que les gens renversent toujours le vin
Très près de tes yeux
Je voudrais que tu saches te défendre
Et que tu parles plus fort qu’à mes doigts
J’aime ton couvercle grunge de piano sale
J’aimerais pouvoir te couvrir de vin
À l’infini
Je t’aime piano du B-12

Klô Pelgag

Contacter le B-12

 

761, rue St-Joseph, Valcourt (Québec)  J0E 2L0
(438) 380-0536
info@studiob-12.com